The 3 Parishes of Adderley, Norton In Hales and Moreton Say are registered in the Local Plan as a ‘community cluster’ and share a common boundary with Market Drayton as well as the same rural geography. The Parishes hold a responsibility for their historic and environmental heritage, and wish to see a sympathetic future development plan which takes that into account. There is a shared commitment to ‘future proof’ the land for future diversification of industry (currently agricultural in the main), amenity areas and tourism; to maximise the potential of the land and capture the vitality and vibrance of the rural areas, recognising the economic growth potential of Shropshire and ensuring that the parishes have a role in that future.

Steering Group Membership:

Steering Group Co-ordinator

Jane Evans – clerk@adderleyparish.co.uk


Keith Mycock – keith.mycock@adderleyparish.co.uk

Louise Dowley – weez1401@hotmail.co.uk

Lucy Dowley – lucy.dowley@live.co.uk

Marius Coulon – marius.coulon@adderleyparish.co.uk

Paul Nash – paul.nash@adderleyparish.co.uk

Ken Greetham – ken.greetham@outlook.com

Moreton Say:

Chris Dutton – duttonhallhurd@btconnect.com

Geoff Turner – gyldageoff@hotmail.com

Joanne Burslem –  joburslem@googlemail.com

Norton in Hales:

Angela Alkureshi – head@nortoninhalesprimary.co.uk

Ian Sadler – ian.sadler47@gmail.com

Penny Tresadern – arthurtresadern@hotmail.com

Peter Eardley -petermeardley@aol.com

Steering Group Meetings are regularly attended by:

Renee Wallace, Shropshire Rural Communities Charity – Renee.Wallace@shropshire-rcc.org.uk

Melanie Joyce – nortoninhalespc@yahoo.co.uk

Paul Wynn – paul.wynn@shropshire.gov.uk